Call Now! (732) 921-9175

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.86

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 05/17/2018 | Author: Anna D., Monroe Township, NJ

Comments: I have had many contractors in the past but none of them came close to BBT. They were absolutely amazing my bathroom belongs in a magazine of the rich and famous. Words can not describe the job they did. They also did my laundry room and my master bedroom they went above and beyond they also did some extra work for me at no additional cost. They cleaned up every night took all the garbage with them and we’re the most respectful men I have every met. They price was more than reasonable and they were meticulous. On their las day here they swept and mopped my garage, who does that. I would recommend them and have recommended them to everyone in my community and my family. I would never use another contractor again. Thank you guys for the excellent work.

Review Date: 04/15/2018 | Author: Marvin P., Woodbridge, NJ

Comments: This is a 5 star family own company...I hired them to remodel my old 80's bathroom and my kitchen ceiling..also they installed 16 recessed lights in my whole condominium..they turned it to a 5 star bathroom..they are very detailed and very experience in their craft..I would highly recommend this company to everyone..their prices were really fair. When all the work was done and saw my bathroom I was very happy with the great work bbt did for me and my wife..now I walk in my bathroom and feel like I'm in a 5 star hotel! My kitchen ceiling,my livingroom,and my bedroom came out so perfect and beautiful with the recessed lights..I would hire again in a heart beat...thank you BBT..

Review Date: 03/18/2018 | Author: Todd F., Woodbridge, NJ

Comments: Extremely friendly and professional. Berto went the extra mile to complete a project. I could not ask for more. One of the best exoeriences I've had with a contractor.

Review Date: 02/20/2018 | Author: Rey R., Monroe Township, NJ

Comments: Very satisfied with the quality of BBT’s job And expertise. They explained the plan, were respectful of the owner’s point of view and were very thorough. I will recommend this company to my friends anytime!

Review Date: 01/09/2018 | Author: Rama M., Woodbridge, NJ

Comments: .

Review Date: 07/18/2017 | Author: Jeff B., Monroe Township, NJ

Comments: Excellent workmanship, did as promised and more. Nice people and very communicatiive with calls and texts.

Review Date: 07/13/2017 | Author: Matt J., South Amboy, NJ

Comments: We hired BBT Flooring for a paint project in our first home. We were sceptical of hiring a family friend because we wanted the job done professionally and in a timely manner. Once we saw how professional and experienced BBT was, we increased the project to include two bathroom renovations. The results and timing were perfect. They did not try to take advantage, over charge, or do any thing quick and easy. All decisions, concerns and advice was discussed to make sure we would be satisfied with the finished product. As the task were completed we kept giving them more to do and they completed them the same. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for quality experienced workers to complete a project.

Review Date: 06/20/2017 | Author: Akhilkumar P., Kendall Park, NJ

Comments: Berto and team is very professional , do not finish anything in hurry and the take care the course and work area very well.

Review Date: 05/04/2017 | Author: Adele S., Avenel, NJ

Comments: Berto is very professional, courteous, and customer service minded. He and his team 's workmanship are excellent. His prices are very competitive. He completed everything in a timely manner and kept to his word on everything. I will definitely use again

Review Date: 04/30/2017 | Author: Ivan R., Parlin, NJ

Comments: Berto was fabulous. I was having problems with other contractors until I came across BBT Flooring & Construction. The workmanship was superb and his knowledge was impressive. He went over and beyond what was expected. Looking forward to hiring him again for other projects.

Review Date: 04/29/2017 | Author: Ganesh L., Edison, NJ

Comments:

Review Date: 04/14/2017 | Author: Brian J., Parlin, NJ

Comments: This company is run by the most professional man by the name of Berto. His workmanship is excellent and his price is very reasonable. Before you make a decision on a renovation, new tile flooring or just drywall repair give him a call. He will not disappoint you. And he is very personable and responsible. Brian Joswick

Review Date: 04/11/2017 | Author: Matthew S., Kendall Park, NJ

Comments: Berto did a great job. He arrived promptly was clean and neat and finished the job in a timely fashion.

Review Date: 04/10/2017 | Author: Helen J., Old Bridge, NJ

Comments: Berto was on time, very hard working, friendly and knowledgeable. He was very fair and offered suggestions that were even cheaper then we expected. We plan on moving out of state and are thinking how berto can come to where we live and repair whatever is needed to be done. Never thought in a million years we would be so lucky to find a worker like berto. I can call him with a problem and he will find a way in his busy schedule to get to my house and see what he can do.

Review Date: 03/13/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Edison, NJ

Comments:

Review Date: 02/24/2017 | Author: Diane B., Parlin, NJ

Comments: Very pleasant to work with. Professional, fast and skilled.

Review Date: 01/21/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Cranford, NJ

Comments: We hired Berto for drywall work, trim, and painting throughout our new house. After getting several estimates, Berto's was the most reasonable and he was the most straightforward regarding the timing. We had an extremely tight timeline as we were trying to get the work done in a small window before moving in and Berto literally started the Monday after the weekend we hired him to ensure he met our timeline. Throughout the project Berto was highly responsive and proactive in sending updates. He had a lot of great ideas and recommendations, and he was very straightforward in terms of what will work best for a particular situation. The work that Berto and his team did was high quality and came out great. For example, they transformed one of our rooms by pulling down paneling and putting up new drywall and trim around all of the windows and doors. It is clear Berto cares about the work being done and puts in the time needed to get a job done right. He is extremely hard working, professional, and personable. Berto and his team also left our place clean when finishing up the work. We were very pleased with our experience and as a result we have continued to hire Berto for additional projects throughout the house, as well as recommended him to friends.

Review Date: 12/29/2016 | Author: Jim L., Colonia, NJ

Comments: Great work... Excellent communication. Punctual neat and friendly. Went the extra mile to do things right

Review Date: 11/23/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, East Brunswick, NJ

Comments: Berto did a great job, he did work for me on a house rented to tenants, he kept the tenants happy by keeping the work space clean and was accommodating. He always kept me updated on the status and always returned calls and text messages. He pays attention to detail and gets the job done the right way. Work was done on time and in budget. As a result, he has done 3 projects for me, full bathroom renovation, wall repair with framing + dry wall repair, and a basement floor retiling job. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 09/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Kendall Park, NJ

Comments: Berto is a great guy! He is very knowledgeable, honest and accommodating. It really was a pleasure working with him and his helper. The ceiling in three different rooms (and two closets) were affected by water damage (primarily staining) due to a toilet leak. Most of the other contractors were recommending drywall repair and paint work (basically going based on what I requested in terms of repair) but Berto after careful inspection indicated that the paint work was sufficient and drywall repair work was unnecessary. We were very skeptical and expressed our concern with possible mold, mildew type of problems but he was very patient and confident that it was not necessary. What do you know, his assessment was spot on and saved us money as well in the process. The work was good and my experience with him was positive so I would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 09/16/2016 | Author: Janet P., EDISON, NJ

Comments: Excellent communication, prompt, well done!

Review Date: 09/03/2016 | Author: Janet P., Edison, NJ

Comments: Excellent communication, excellent work

Review Date: 09/02/2016 | Author: Steve M., Scotch Plains, NJ

Comments: Did a great job. Very easy to work with.

Review Date: 08/26/2016 | Author: Debbie S., Colonia, NJ

Comments: Berto did a great job with remodeling our bathroom. His work is professional, neat, reliable and he truly cares about his customers. Our bathroom was done in less than two weeks and looks wonderful. We would definitely hire Berto and crew again.

Review Date: 07/14/2016 | Author: Veronica S., South Amboy, NJ

Comments: Berto is the kindness professional around. He works his butt off (HIMSELF ON THE JOB) with his crew to ensure quality work. He was on time, clean, diligent, and his prices were very fair. Had my kitchen done in 2 days, and the work was great! I went through about 4 quotes through Home Advisor, and NOBODY beats his prices for the work he puts in . Except for a few little touch ups needed, the work was flawless. (Although where the touch ups are needed were pretty hard to avoid, so I don't feel like the job lacked quality) Will definitely hire him again, and refer him to anyone in need of a contractor. HIRE THIS GUY!

Review Date: 07/09/2016 | Author: Sung C., Cranford, NJ

Comments: Berto is a reliable and hardworking professional who went out of his way to help us through a difficult home repair situation. He was thoughtful and accommodated to the needs of our family and produced quality work. We will definitely continue to seek is services in the future.

Review Date: 06/07/2016 | Author: David F., Edison, NJ

Comments: At first, I was thinking with all these positive ratings, this guys going to charge me an arm and a leg, but he was very affordable and went above and beyond for my living room enhancement. He changed my living room from disgusting to OMG! in 2 days flat. Impressed would be an understatement. His crew is super cool too and all friendly. I'm big on service, quality and communication and Berto excelled at all 3.

Review Date: 05/24/2016 | Author: Carlos A., North Brunswick, NJ

Comments: A true gentleman and showed up on time.

Review Date: 05/19/2016 | Author: Christine W., Woodbridge, NJ

Comments: Once again, Berto and crew came through and did an EXCELLENT job at my home. Bathroom remodel. Fast and efficient and always happy to be working! if you don't use Berto and his crew, it's your loss.

Review Date: 04/30/2016 | Author: Dane L., Edison, NJ

Comments: Berto went out of his way to help me get the job done.

Review Date: 04/12/2016 | Author: Shaw J., Parlin, NJ

Comments: None

Review Date: 04/08/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Woodbridge, NJ

Comments: Berto was very personable,and was fair in every way.I woyld recommend his work to everybody.

Review Date: 03/23/2016 | Author: Sabrina H., East Brunswick, NJ

Comments: My experience with Berto has been nothing short of amazing. I first hired him to renovate my bathroom due to water damage and I was so pleased with not only the work that was done, but the promptness of the work and professionalism that he has been back to tile my kitchen and other flooring work. As a single woman living alone I feel more than comfortable with Berto & he has worked with me tremendously to remain within my budget & work with my insurance company. I highly recommend BBT!!

Review Date: 03/15/2016 | Author: Nelson P., East Brunswick, NJ

Comments: Mr. Berto knows his job thoroughly. He went above and beyond to make it perfect. He gave us a new door frame for living room and attic, which was not in his job description. Whatever needed repair in his path of painting, he did it. They are punctual and friendly. I'm looking forward to hiring him for our future home projects. You will not be disappointed if you hire him.

Review Date: 03/03/2016 | Author: Dashrath P., Metuchen, NJ

Comments: V

Review Date: 01/27/2016 | Author: Michael T., North Brunswick, NJ

Comments: I would like to thank Berto, Berto Jr, and Cookie for transforming my living room, 1/2 bathroom, and kitchen looking like a 5 star resort. They completed our project on budget and finish on schedule. I will definitely hire them again for my next project.

Review Date: 12/24/2015 | Author: Jonathan M., North Brunswick, NJ

Comments: Berto and Cookie painted the whole interior of my house and the results were terrific. The project took a week. They were very professional, very kind and friendly, great communication, and you can tell they love what they do by their attention to details and thoroughness. They cleaned up very thoroughly after the project was done. These are great guys and I'd recommend them. Thanks!!

Review Date: 10/24/2015 | Author: Michael I., Piscataway, NJ

Comments: We’ve had a series of home projects and worked with at least 5 other contractors to do some improvement projects around the house over the last 5 years. With our second son on the way, we needed to update a bedroom in the house. We were frustrated with the other contractors either not fully finishing jobs or not to discussed specifications, that we went on a search for another contractor. Through Home Advisor, we found BBT Flooring and Construction. From the start Berto lead us through each of his proposals based on what we wanted, consulting us along the way as needed to ensure that things were being as expected and that we were happy. Our older son’s renovated bedroom was done according to the agreed time schedule, an important factor for us as our second son decided to make an early entry into this world! Berto and Eddie, expertly installed windows, insulation, sheetrock, and paint. His spackle work is flawless. In addition, during the same visit, we hired Berto to fix another contractor’s mistake on our master bath which was causing unhealthy mold to develop. Berto offered some options, installed the correct ventilation system to accommodate the room, to help make a healthy and clean environment for us and our growing family. As mentioned, we’ve been through many contractors, and we are so happy to say that we have found our last contractoràBerto! We have already hired him to do another home improvement project in our guest bathroom that we have been waiting for years to do, but only when we found the right contractor to do it. Berto is the right guy for the job, making sure things were done as we expected along the way, in a timely manner. The time and care he takes to making sure the job is done right is priceless! In addition, I’ve never experienced such a super-clean job done by contractors in the house. Sheetrock always causes some dust of course, but Berto and Eddie made sure it was kept to a minimum daily…making me a very happy mom of little ones at home, as we were living in the same level of the house while all the renovations were going on. BBT Flooring and Construction are the only contractors we plan to hire going forward for any improvement projects in the house!

Review Date: 10/24/2015 | Author: Michael I., Piscataway, NJ

Comments: We’ve had a series of home projects and worked with at least 5 other contractors to do some improvement projects around the house over the last 5 years. With our second son on the way, we needed to update a bedroom in the house. We were frustrated with the other contractors either not fully finishing jobs or not to discussed specifications, that we went on a search for another contractor. Through Home Advisor, we found BBT Flooring and Construction. From the start Berto lead us through each of his proposals based on what we wanted, consulting us along the way as needed to ensure that things were being as expected and that we were happy. Our older son’s renovated bedroom was done according to the agreed time schedule, an important factor for us as our second son decided to make an early entry into this world! Berto and Eddie, expertly installed windows, insulation, sheetrock, and paint. His spackle work is flawless. In addition, during the same visit, we hired Berto to fix another contractor’s mistake on our master bath which was causing unhealthy mold to develop. Berto offered some options, installed the correct ventilation system to accommodate the room, to help make a healthy and clean environment for us and our growing family. As mentioned, we’ve been through many contractors, and we are so happy to say that we have found our last contractoràBerto! We have already hired him to do another home improvement project in our guest bathroom that we have been waiting for years to do, but only when we found the right contractor to do it. Berto is the right guy for the job, making sure things were done as we expected along the way, in a timely manner. The time and care he takes to making sure the job is done right is priceless! In addition, I’ve never experienced such a super-clean job done by contractors in the house. Sheetrock always causes some dust of course, but Berto and Eddie made sure it was kept to a minimum daily…making me a very happy mom of little ones at home, as we were living in the same level of the house while all the renovations were going on. BBT Flooring and Construction are the only contractors we plan to hire going forward for any improvement projects in the house!

Review Date: 10/10/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, South Plainfield, NJ

Comments: We had 2 painters come in to paint two rooms as well as repairing the ceiling in one of the rooms. Both did an excellent job and were very respectful to me and my family. I did not search for competitive prices.

Review Date: 08/11/2015 | Author: Salman M., NORTH BRUNSWICK, NJ

Comments: Very cordial very polite and we'll mannered beside being professionally sound.

Review Date: 08/03/2015 | Author: Sean S., Edison, NJ

Comments: Professional and quality service for a great price. They were not the cheapest, but not the most expensive as well. Very happy cost was not the only factor we consider. Berto explained clearly what would be done then followed through with getting it done on time and budget with great quality. We will definitely be using them again!

Review Date: 06/22/2015 | Author: John L., Edison, NJ

Comments: very good job

Review Date: 05/06/2015 | Author: Toni G., Monroe Township, NJ

Comments: They not only installed flooring but renovated two baths and painted house all with a quality expected with professionals. Their workmanship and professionalism shows through the quality of their work. Not only will I highly recommend them but plan to use them for future projects.

Review Date: 04/09/2015 | Author: Christine W., Woodbridge, NJ

Comments: I couldn't say enough nice things about this crew. Berto and Tito and their nephew worked at my home. The project was to replace dining room ceiling, remove existing wall paper, hang chair rail and paint. The job itself came out awesome...as perfect as I imagined it. When Berto came out to give me my estimate he was knowledgeable and the estimate was beyond fair for the care and attention that they gave to my project. The were courteous, friendly, punctual and clean. In the future if I ever need anything else ever I will look no further than these guys. They stand by their work and I would recommend them to everyone. You would be foolish to look further.

Review Date: 04/09/2015 | Author: Christine W., Woodbridge, NJ

Comments: I can't say enough nice things about this company. Berto and Tito and their nephew came to my home to replace my ceiling in dining room, remove wall paper, hang chair rail and paint my dining room. They were phenomenal. Berto quoted me a fair price for the work being performed. He said three days and they were in fact done in exactly three days. They were punctual, friendly, efficient and professional. I would highly recommend them to anyone and I will not bother looking anywhere else for any other jobs in the future that may be needed. You would be foolish not to use them.

Review Date: 03/28/2015 | Author: Walter S., Edison, NJ

Comments: I was impressed with BBT FLOORING when they came and gave me the estimate for the drywall and painting work. My wife and I are very pleased with all the work they did. I plan on using them in the future for more home improvement projects and would recommend them to family and friends.

Review Date: 03/19/2015 | Author: Jon D., Piscataway, NJ

Comments: Great Job. Great company. Repainted our kitchen with a lot of EXTRA work to seal and repair etc. etc. Would Recommend to all !!!

Review Date: 03/17/2015 | Author: Kenneth C., North Brunswick, NJ

Comments: They were professional in ever sense of the word and the work looks great.

Review Date: 03/09/2015 | Author: Sheila F., Piscataway, NJ

Comments: My kitchen needed to be redone because of unprofessional work that was done before. BBT came, took a look at what was needed to be done, gave recommendations, stated a price and scheduled the work. They were on time which I am a stickler for, and completed the job. Not only were they professional they were also very polite and pleasant. I will rehire them for future jobs.

Review Date: 02/05/2015 | Author: Tara N., Metuchen, NJ

Comments: These guys really took their time to ensure the job got done right even though it was a small project.

Review Date: 01/19/2015 | Author: Samir V., Bridgewater, NJ

Comments: We recently bought a house and was very skeptical to hire an Handyman. But when Berto came to our house, he seems to be very confident in the work that we have shown him. Berto, reassured that at the end of work completion, they will vacuum the house for cleanliness and excalty the same thing they did when they left our house. Also, me and my wife works full time, so we didn't have time to stay home. Berto reassured that we can trust him and give the keys of house. They will come early morning and will do their job. I trusted him and he did excalty what he said. Berto and his dad, Tido would come ever morning, do there job and go. Overall, i am extremely satisfied with there quality of work. I will definitely hire them for another job. Also, I would recommend other that if you want to see a quality of work in your house the Berto and his Father is the best for all jobs.

Review Date: 11/30/2014 | Author: Amar P., Bridgewater, NJ

Comments: We did a kitchen upgrade project that includes installing new cabinets with crown molding and railings, change flooring and replace light fixtures. Everything looks beautiful now. The great thing about them is they respond quickly and they are flexible. As far as the cost, they are reasonable. I would certainly hire them again for my other projects.

Review Date: 09/05/2014 | Author: Rebecca L., New Brunswick, NJ

Comments: my bathroom looked dingy, now it looks like I would;nt be imbaress to let someone to use my bathroom,they did a great job can,t wait until they start my other project, my up stairs and down stairs hall way.

Review Date: 08/26/2014 | Author: Rosa S., Westfield, NJ

Comments: These guys are wonderful and so careing about there job. I would hire they again .beautiful job.

Review Date: 07/09/2014 | Author: Jack S., Old Bridge, NJ

Comments: BBT did a great job removing some left over residue from a wall paper broder below our crown molding were the paint was peeling off and repainted the entre room. You can not see any ripple in the area they repaired and the paint job was seemless. They were here on time and clean up nicely. Father and son did a great job and I have already recommended them to a neighbor.

Review Date: 05/08/2014 | Author: Rebecca H., Monroe Township, NJ

Comments: In addition to what others have written about this great family, one thing I especially appreciated was their flexibility. Due to unforeseen circumstances, the job specs changed from what I initially expected. They were consistently cheerful, helpful and able to do what was needed. And, it seems that they can do anything - painting, plumbing, carpentry, electrical... my little job needed all of these. Their work was perfect and I will hire them again....already recommended them to my neighbor!

Review Date: 05/03/2014 | Author: Mrs H., Dunellen, NJ

Comments: Berto was prompt, returned calls immediately, and their estimate was extremely reasonable. The job (not completed yet) involves 75% painting, plus some wall paper removal, caulking and staining, and hanging a light fixture. From the other reviews, I expect them to be neat and clean, and that the job will be completed within their promised time frame.

Review Date: 04/11/2014 | Author: Gaurav R., Edison, NJ

Comments: Very nice people, most importantly they take personal interest in the work.

Review Date: 03/30/2014 | Author: Leah A., Piscataway, NJ

Comments: This is a family business and they were fantastic to work with-honest, fair, and trustworthy. The project was a drywall and tile installation for the walls/floors in my bathroom. It came out looking like a brand new bathroom! I will certainly turn to them for future projects in my home. Thanks guys!!

Review Date: 03/18/2014 | Author: Laura L., North Brunswick, NJ

Comments: No comment

Review Date: 11/12/2013 | Author: Frank V., Rahway, NJ

Comments: Fast, clean, and courteous...

Review Date: 09/07/2013 | Author: Carla T., Clark, NJ

Comments: They were very professional and ontime. Id they sais they said 9 am, they wete there. Neat & cleaned up daily. Will use again

Review Date: 07/02/2013 | Author: Joseph G., Colonia, NJ

Comments: I CONTACTED BBT CONSTRUCTION BERTO SHOWED UP ONE TIME GAVE US A FAIR PRICE WENT OVER EVERYTHING THAT NEEDED TO BE DONE .WE WERE SO PLEASED THE WAY THINGS TURNED OUT WE GAVE THEM SEVERAL OTHER JOBS AND WILL IN THE FUTURE HIGHLY RECOMMEND BERTO AND HIS CREW THANKS SO MUCH JOE

Review Date: 04/29/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Scotch Plains, NJ

Comments: Completed work within specified time, quality was good, responsive to questions and requests.

Review Date: 04/27/2013 | Author: Jason B., Rahway, NJ

Comments: HIGH QUALITY GREAT PRICE, EXPERIENCE SO GREAT GAVE THEM A TON OF OTHER WORK, HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Review Date: 04/17/2013 | Author: Patrick L., Piscataway, NJ

Comments: Good job

Review Date: 04/06/2013 | Author: Chris B., Colonia, NJ

Comments: I have hired many contractors over the years and its hard to know what you're going to get. I am very happy I went with these guys to drywall my basement. They did the work for a reasonable price, they showed up everyday and were on time as promised with no jerking me around with excuses. The guys worked very hard to please and cleaned up everyday and the bottom line is their job looks awesome. I highly recommend Berto and his crew.

Review Date: 02/14/2013 | Author: Manoj B., Edison, NJ

Comments: good quality job and especially cleaning up after

Review Date: 02/04/2013 | Author: John G., Edison, NJ

Comments: Very good job done quickly

Review Date: 01/20/2013 | Author: Melissa V., Edison, NJ

Comments: Great to work with!

Review Date: 10/16/2012 | Author: Dororhy M., North Brunswick, NJ

Comments: I would definitely recommend Berto His workers were excellent also.

Review Date: 10/07/2012 | Author: Andrew C., Dayton, NJ

Comments: Very professional and quick in completion.

Review Date: 08/01/2012 | Author: Larry M., East Brunswick, NJ

Comments: Showed up on time. Did a quality job and cleaned up everything when complete.

Review Date: 07/22/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Sayreville, NJ

Comments: we were very happy with the overall paint job for our house. the workers were very fast and hard working and finished our project in timely manner, and more importantly didnt leave mess behind. we are getting good compliments from our family members about the paint and they will consider hiring BBT for their next project.

Review Date: 07/18/2012 | Author: Sonya C., East Brunswick, NJ

Comments: HIre these guys. They're efficient and skilled. I observed the workers going above and beyond the call of duty when the boss was not looking. They came right away prompt expeditious professional service. Father and son work beautifully together; as one. They displayed honesty and integrity, a rare find in their industry. They exceeded my expectations. I would hire them again in a NY minute.

Review Date: 06/21/2012 | Author: Robert & debra P., Edison, NJ

Comments: They were dependable, neat and professional and knowledgable in their work. I have already started to recommend them to people I work and am willing to open my home for them to see the quality of their work. I am making a list of other jobs I need done in the home and plan on using no one other then this company Since our basement is 13 feet tall from floor to ceiling they faced the challage head on and did a beautiful job. Other companies wouldn't even call me back when they heard the height. Their work added not only more living space but more valve to our home. If I could I would rate them a 10.

Review Date: 06/20/2012 | Author: Albert F., Middlesex, NJ

Comments: The job turned out great.The painting and moulding work the BEST.The mens who work on the job are A1.I will use them again for my next job.

Review Date: 05/24/2012 | Author: Denise M., East Brunswick, NJ

Comments: Beautiful paint job done quickly and professionally. Highly recommend

Review Date: 05/12/2012 | Author: Deborah B., East Brunswick, NJ

Comments: My experience was exceptional. The painting crew were highly skilled and worked very quickly. The results were better than I had ever expected. I would definitely recommend BBT Flooring . I would use this firm again and again.

Review Date: 05/07/2012 | Author: Sandra O., Edison, NJ

Comments: very good work.

Review Date: 05/03/2012 | Author: Anthony P., East Brunswick, NJ

Comments: Highly recommend, excellent customer service, professionalism - superb value for your money

Review Date: 04/10/2012 | Author: John D., Carteret, NJ

Comments: I'ts nice to know that there are people who still take pride in thier work.The Quality of thier work.exceeded my high expectations.they're not kiding when they say they are a family owned business.THe workers consistede of father and two sons,very nice and courteous people.It was a real pleasure doing business with them.I look foward to doing business with them again.

Review Date: 03/31/2012 | Author: Patrick M., Avenel, NJ

Comments: BBT is an honest company with exceptional customer service. Followup is is the norm. Would recommend them to colleagues. Will also be using them for future projects.

Review Date: 03/31/2012 | Author: Sara M., Edison, NJ

Comments: These guys were amazing. We had wood paneling in a third of our home. They came in took off all the paneling, dry walled and painted for us in excellent timing. They worked with our schedules and started two days after we agreed to hire them. They went above and beyond to make sure the project was done to perfect. Our kitchen looks brand new - they installed a tile backsplash for us and it looks amazing. I would definitely recommend BBT to a friend and plan to use them again for future projects!

Review Date: 03/23/2012 | Author: Nicole K., Metuchen, NJ

Comments: BBT saved us. After a terrible septic backup in our basement, they refinished my basement and renovated my downstairs bathroom and kitchenettte. Additionally, they also renovated my upstairs bathroom. Their attention to detail is amazing and they are superior carpenters as well. Their work is exquisite and the value for the price phenonmonal. I would definitely recommend them. As a matter of fact, they will be doing my mother's kitchen. And, we have two more projects for them: including a large addition (bedroom). All the best, Nicole & Ed

Review Date: 02/08/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Metuchen, NJ

Comments: BBT was propt and very efficient in completing my drywall work. They got the job done quickly and did great work. I will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 02/06/2012 | Author: Bryan K., Edison, NJ

Comments: I had a good experience working with BBT to repair my ceiling drywall. Communication was good throughout the process, and most importantly they delivered on time and on budget. My ceiling looks good now thanks to BBT.

Review Date: 01/19/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Parlin, NJ

Comments: Quality of service was excellent. My tiled floor looks great and the drywall in the storage room very nicely done. Berto and Tito even went out of their way to recommend some additional finishing touches to the project. I look forward to doing more business with them in the near future.

Review Date: 01/15/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Iselin, NJ

Comments: easy to work with.

Review Date: 12/24/2011 | Author: Naga N., East Brunswick, NJ

Comments: BBT flooring did a very good job with fixing up a few cracks in the drywall. I would definitely recommend them . I have another project scheduled with them for next week.

Review Date: 12/12/2011 | Author: M B., Kendall Park, NJ

Comments: This is an extreemley capable, hard working, polite and freindly family team. They did a great job in replacig a damaged ceiling of a large room and did a great painting job of the new cieling and walls, window frames, doors, etc. When we asked for additional project, they were able to fit it in their schedule and completed the entire job on time. We were extremely satisfied with their work. Wem are planning to use them in the near future and we already recommended them to friend and family. we strongly recommend them for any remodeling project any one is planning.

Review Date: 11/28/2011 | Author: Marilyn M., Edison, NJ

Comments: These guys were excellent! The craftmanship was exemplory! They were so professional and friendly we loved having them in our home. There were some snags in the process caused by the store we purchased the tile and Barto and his guys went above and beyond to rectify the situation. They were done a day early and the floor is absolutely beautiful! we love it! Highly recomment BBT.

Review Date: 11/16/2011 | Author: Erin L., Dunellen, NJ

Comments: BBT was very good at helping us through this rough time, rebuilding from Hurricane Irene. Our insurance has yet to come through and BBT's great price and performance got us sub-floors, insulation and drywall so with the approaching cold weather we are not going to freeze. I would definitely recommend them to others.

Review Date: 11/08/2011 | Author: Antionette L., Edison, NJ

Comments: Very happy with my BBT experience, they were timely, straight forward, did a fabulous job. Would recommend

Review Date: 10/31/2011 | Author: Michael H., Dayton, NJ

Comments: I am very please with the quality of work done by BBT Flooring, the guys was always on time ,no mess, leave the work area clean. It was a postive experience. Great Job, Great customer Service..

Review Date: 07/18/2011 | Author: Wenyu X., East Brunswick, NJ

Comments: BBT flooring did everything they possibly can to accommodate my tight timeline and did stand behind their work, thank you Berto and Brian.

Review Date: 06/18/2011 | Author: Angelo A., Piscataway, NJ

Comments: They did a fantastic job laying the tile and the trim work was excellent. I'd certainly use them again and would recommend them to our family and friends.

Review Date: 01/11/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, East Brunswick, NJ

Comments: did 2 bathrooms for us....excellent job......very professional....couldn't be happier with the results!

Review Date: 11/23/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Edison, NJ

Comments: I gave them four stars for the efforts they put in to do my kitchen back splash. But there was lack of communication and some professionalism.

Review Date: 05/22/2009 | Author: Colleen S., Old Bridge, NJ

Comments: We are very satisfied with the beautiful bathroom renovation. We are looking forward to working with BBT again soon.

Review Date: 05/06/2009 | Author: Martin W., Dunellen, NJ

Comments: A really great experience. Very personable and helpful in all areas of the job. A professional team of workers. They will be back to do additional work for us.

Review Date: 04/23/2009 | Author: Claudette R., Union, NJ

Comments: It was a rewarding experience and I highly recommend this company. The workers went above and beyond the call of their duties. they were courteous, honest, and truly respected my home.

Review Date: 04/20/2009 | Author: Charles B., Iselin, NJ

Comments: Our bathroom upgrade was one my wife and I had been wanting to accomplish for a number of years. Berto Rivera, along with his Dad and Brother, allowed us to fulfill those ideas and finally have a bathroom that we enjoy being in. We were looking for a Contractor whose atttentiol to deatil was paramount, trustworthy,punctual, and most of all a company whose expertise would be able to guide us and recccommend ideas . Luckily for us ,we chose right and BBt came through with flying colors,in every category. We gave them a deserving 5 stars and will willingly reccommend them to anyone looking for a professional Team. Charles & Janet B

Review Date: 02/19/2009 | Author: Diane S., Bridgewater, NJ

Comments: BBT FLooring was exceptional. Thier work ethic and workmanship was outstanding. I would and will recommend them. They communicated with us throughout the job and kept us informed each step of the way. I highly recommend BBT Flooring and Construction.

Review Date: 01/13/2009 | Author: Hanna K., Franklin Park, NJ

Comments: We remodeled our master bathroom. We selected all high end material and that wasn�t easy to install for sure. BBT spent extra time and made so much effort to install all of the elements correctly. We started our project during the hectic year-end holiday season and some of our material came in late. They have worked around our schedule to complete the project. We are very happy with the outcome and qualiyt of the job. We would definitely recommend BBT to anyone who wants the clean, professional and high-end result. We are already thinking about our other bathrooms to be remodeled by them!

Review Date: 01/06/2009 | Author: Vinith N., Edison, NJ

Comments: These guys are amazingly good! I hired them to remove vinyl tile and install ceramic tile in my basement - about 1200 square feet. First of all, they came in with the lowest offer of all the contractors, and then went lower from there. They came to work every morning at the time promised, and completed the work in 5 days, as promised. BBT is a family business - They are really nice decent people, and my family felt at home with them. They went out of their way to ensure quality, even when the tiles I bought from Home Depot turned out to be defective - BBT went to Home Depot and exchanged the tiles themselves! BBT did an excellent job!!

Review Date: 12/27/2008 | Author: Suhail A., Edison, NJ

Comments: They are very responsible and professional. They are also extremely hard-working and dedicated. They go out of their way to make sure that the work is done perfectly. They are also very polite and considerate.

Review Date: 12/18/2008 | Author: Michael Y., East Brunswick, NJ

Comments: A great family business. Explained every detail of what they were doing which put our minds at ease. Very professional work with a friendly and courteous manner. they remodeled a small bathroom for us and it looks and functions great. We would definitely hire them again and highly recommend them to anyone who needs a remodeling job.

Review Date: 11/18/2008 | Author: Krista L., Franklin Park, NJ

Comments: From start to finish, I had a wonderful experience with BBT Flooring. They were very prepared at the initial meeting, bringing pictures and lots of ideas for my project. All details of the project were communicated to me verbally and in writing. All phone calls were answered or returned immediately, even on evenings and weekends. My job was completed within five days, as promised, and I couldn't be happier with the results. I love my new bathroom and would definitely use these wonderful guys again for my next project. Thanks BBT Flooring!

Review Date: 10/19/2008 | Author: Richard J., Avenel, NJ

Comments: BBT did a highly professional job, I give them a five star rating for a job well done

Review Date: 07/03/2008 | Author: Michael M., Roselle, NJ

Comments: BBT is reliable hard working Family owned business that provide a high quality finished product. We hired them because of SM rating, pricing and no pressure sales technique. They were amiable, prompt, and very neat. Contracted them to have 1 Bathroom renovated, the quality & attention to detail prompted us to amend the contract to have a 2nd bathroom built from scratch. We loved the end result! They shopped with us on the weekend to accommodate our schedule. The project took a little longer than anticipated but we feel the attention to detail was worth the extra few days. They consistently went above and beyond. You won�t be disappointed

Review Date: 06/16/2008 | Author: Leonie B., Iselin, NJ

Comments: Our Bathroom is such an enhancement to our home. Eveyone that comes to visit envies us. We had the pros of BBT Flooring installed and certainly we are very happy. Way to go Titto and Sons!!!

Review Date: 03/12/2008 | Author: Lisa C., Hillsborough, NJ

Comments: We started with one bathroom being remodeled and after seeing their work we ended having three bathrooms remodeled. The guys are meticulous and reliable. They did not rush and worked till the job was complete. I particularly liked the fact that they were neat and cleaned up after themselves each day.

Review Date: 01/24/2008 | Author: Hank B., Basking Ridge, NJ

Comments: They were prompt to respond, competitive in pricing and very helpful in completing our initial project tiling two full baths. We were so pleased with their work we have already contracted with them to do additional work on our project and look forward to working with them again soon.

Review Date: 10/04/2007 | Author: Udo K., Fords, NJ

Comments: I had a complete bathroom remodel, walls, floor, ceiling, etc. I found them to be professional and honest. Some minor delays. Overall job at the end was very good. I would use them again.

Review Date: 10/03/2007 | Author: Mark C., New Brunswick, NJ

Comments: BBT flooring has done several jobs for us at 2 different houses. They did a fantastic job on all. They have remodeled three bathrooms for us and installed 700 sq. ft. of hardwood flooring in our new home. We are extremely happy with their workmanship and professionalism. They are trustworthy and aim to please the customer. We highly recommend them to friends, family and all. Thanks BBT!

Review Date: 06/13/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Sayreville, NJ

Comments: VERY pleased with our bathroom remodel. Talented, clean, courteous, professional, meticulous - only a partial description of this personable team. Would highly recommend their services and would not hesitate to contract them again. (It was also important that our dog, who they dubbed "the foreman", was comfortable with them.) Great job!

Review Date: 04/20/2007 | Author: Sandra S., South Amboy, NJ

Comments: BBT Flooring paid special attention to our needs, they were very clean and amicable. They understood what we wanted done and they did a superb job on the tiling and the custom shower. I would totally recommend BBT flooring to anyone who needs a bathroom remodel. They are great to work with!

Review Date: 03/06/2007 | Author: Stephany W., Eatontown, NJ

Comments: Excellent professionalism and workmanship. Installed ceramic floors in three bathrooms, foyer, kitchen, and home theater. Unique tile work on all bathroom walls was fantastic. Finish product is perfect. Give high recommendation.

Review Date: 01/26/2007 | Author: Alka K., Somerset, NJ

Comments: One of the best contractors we have ever worked with. Based on our experience with them I will give them 7 stars out of 5. I know this may seem unbelievable, but you have to work with this father-son team to realize what they are. When they started work with us, we were a bit skeptical about their performance. However once the work progressed we came to know their professionalism, commitment and clean work. They have converted our home to a model house. Time frame wise, they were almost to the dot on time in completion of the entire job (almost 4 week worth of work), most of the time they came on time to job. If they ever had to come late they would tell us in advance. We would recommend them to any one and even for us, they are now permanent contractors for us. We are very pleased with the quality of work they have done. Lastly, during the remodeling process they gave some excellent suggestions in improvements to the design which came out great. Good Luck to this team & thanks for a great job at our home!!

Review Date: 11/28/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, Plainfield, NJ

Comments:

Review Date: 07/12/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, South Plainfield, NJ

Comments: My wife and I are very happy with the remodeling job BBT Flooring did on our bathroom. They define the word "professional" -- quality work at a great value! I highly recommend them to anyone looking to remodel a room in their home -- we would definitely work with them again.

Review Date: 05/03/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, East Brunswick, NJ

Comments: Tido and Brian did a very good job remodelling our bathroom.They helped us right from the begining starting from selecting the tiles/fixtures till the very end. They are very professional and honest.We would definitely like to work with them in the future.

Review Date: 04/28/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, Somerset, NJ

Comments: I would Highly recommend BBT flooring to anyone. They tiled 2 of my bathrooms and the quality of the work was excellent, there were no surprises. All information and progress was communicated to me daily. Since I was unable to be home during the work, they called me and communicated all progress daily. The work was finished in 2 days, house left the way I left it. I would HIGHLY recommend them and will certainly use them again....

Review Date: 04/23/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, Parlin, NJ

Comments: Great guys, very quick, Excellent work and very friendly